Category Theory 2009

Participants

Preliminary List of Participants

     

Arrival

Departure

Jiri Adámek Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany adamek@iti.cs.tu-bs.de 27 June 4 July
Dharmanand Baboolal University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa baboolald@ukzn.ac.za 28 June 5 July
Igor Bakovic Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Croatia ibakovic@gmail.com 27 June 3 July
Bernhard Banaschewski McMaster University, Canada math@mcmaster.ca ?? June ?? July
Bruce Bartlett University of Stellenbosch, South Africa brucehbartlett@googlemail.com    
Gabriella Böhm Research Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics, Hungary g.bohm@rmki.kfki.hu 28 June 7 July
John Bourke University of Sydney, Australia johnb@maths.usyd.edu.au 26 June 5 July
Dominique Bourn Université du Littoral, France dominique.bourn@lmpa.univ-littoral.fr 27 June 10 July
Guillaume C. L. Brümmer University of Cape Town, South Africa gcl.brummer@uct.ac.za    
Tomasz Brzezinski Swansea University, UK t.brzezinski@swansea.ac.uk 28 June 4 July
Elisabeth Burroni Université Paris Diderot – Paris 7, France eburroni@math.jussieu.fr 27 June 5 July
Francesca Cagliari Università di Bologna, Italy cagliari@dm.unibo.it 28 June 3 July
Dimitri Chikhladze Macquarie University, Australia d.chikhladze@gmail.com 28 June 20 July
Maria Manuel Clementino Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal mmc@mat.uc.pt 28 June 5 July
Walter Cloete University of Stellenbosch, South Africa walter@sun.ac.za    
Robin Cockett University of Calgary, Canada robin@ucalgary.ca 28 June 4 July
Geoffrey Cruttwell St. Mary's University, Canada geoff.cruttwell@gmail.com 28 June 8 July
Andreas Döring Imperial College, UK a.doering@imperial.ac.uk 28 June 7 July
Themba Dube University of South Africa, South Africa dubeta@unisa.ac.za ?? June ?? July
Tomas Everaert Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium teveraer@vub.ac.be 27 June 5 July
John L. Frith University of Cape Town, South Africa john.frith@uct.ac.za    
Richard Garner University of Cambridge, UK rhgg2@cam.ac.uk 28 June 5 July
Partha Pratim Ghosh University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa ghosh@ukzn.ac.za 28 June 5 July
Christopher R. A. Gilmour University of Cape Town, South Africa christopher.gilmour@uct.ac.za    
Eraldo Giuli Università di L’Aquila, Italy giuli@univaq.it 28 June ?? July
Björn Gohla Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal bgohla@mat.uc.pt 27 June 6 July
Marino Gran Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium marino.gran@uclouvain.be 27 June 8 July
Marco Grandis Università di Genova, Italy grandis@dima.unige.it 20 June 8 July
James R. A. Gray University of Cape Town, South Africa james.r.a.gray@gmail.com    
Javier Gutiérrez García Universidad del País Vasco - Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, Spain javier.gutierrezgarcia@ehu.es 26 June 4 July
Keith A. Hardie University of Cape Town, South Africa hardieka@iafrica.com    
Victor Harnik University of Haifa, Israel harnik@math.haifa.ac.il 25 June 6 July
Michel Hébert American University in Cairo, Egypt mhebert@aucegypt.edu 28 June 5 July
Claudio Hermida Queen's University, Canada chermida@cs.queensu.ca 28 June 4 July
Dirk Hofmann Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal dirk@ua.pt 28 June 4 July
David Holgate University of Stellenbosch, South Africa dh2@sun.ac.za    
Miroslav Hušek Charles University and University J.E.Purkyne, Czech Republic mhusek@karlin.mff.cuni.cz 27 June 6 July
Edward B. Inyangala University of Cape Town, South Africa einyangalas@yahoo.com    
George Janelidze University of Cape Town, South Africa george.janelidze@uct.ac.za    
Tamar Janelidze University of Cape Town, South Africa tamar.janelidze@uct.ac.za    
Zurab Janelidze University of Stellenbosch, South Africa zurab@sun.ac.za    
Michael Johnson Macquarie University, Australia mike@ics.mq.edu.au 26 June 6 July
Peter T. Johnstone University of Cambridge, UK p.t.johnstone@dpmms.cam.ac.uk 28 June 4 July
Stefano Kasangian Università di Milano, Italy stefano.kasangian@gmail.com 28 June 31 July
Rudger Kieboom Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium rkieboom@vub.ac.be 27 June 5 July
Hans-Peter A. Künzi University of Cape Town, South Africa hans-peter.kunzi@uct.ac.za 30 June 5 July
Stephen Lack University of Western Sydney, Australia s.lack@uws.edu.au 27 June 5 July
Anna Labella Università di Roma, Italy labella@di.uniroma1.it 28 June 5 July
Gábor Lukács University of Manitoba, Canada lukacs@cc.umanitoba.ca 28 June 4 July
Charly Makitu Kivuvu University of Cape Town, South Africa charly_makitu@yahoo.fr 29 June 4 July
Michael Makkai McGill University, Canada makkai@math.mcgill.ca 28 June 5 July
Sandra Mantovani Università di Milano, Italy sandra.mantovani@unimi.it 28 June 3 July
Howard Marcum The Ohio State University at Newark, USA marcum@math.ohio-state.edu 28 June 5 July
Nizar Marcus University of the Western Cape, South Africa nmarcus@uwc.ac.za 27 June 9 July
Nelson Martins-Ferreira Instituto Politécnico de Leiria, Portugal nelsonmf@estg.ipleiria.pt 27 June 9 July
Micah Blake McCurdy Macquarie University, Australia micah.mccurdy@gmail.com 28? June 6? July
Zechariah Mushaandja University of Cape Town, South Africa zmushaandja@yahoo.com    
Inderasan Naidoo University of Witwatersrand, South Africa inderasan.naidoo@wits.ac.za ?? June ?? July
Nobuyuki Oda Fukuoka University, Japan odanobu@cis.fukuoka-u.ac.jp 26 June 4 July
Olivier Olela Otafudu University of Cape Town, South Africa olivier.olela-otafudu@uct.ac.za    
Peter Ouwehand University of Stellenbosch, South Africa peter_ouwehand@sun.ac.za    
Simona Paoli University of Haifa, Israel paoli@math.haifa.ac.il 25 June 6 July
Robert Paré Dalhousie University, Canada pare@mathstat.dal.ca 28 June 6 July
Dirk Pattinson Imperial College London, UK dirk@doc.ic.ac.uk 28 June 1 July
Dusko Pavlovic Oxford University, UK dusko@kestrel.edu 30 June 6 July
Jacques Penon Université Paris Diderot – Paris 7, France penon@math.jussieu.fr 27 June 5 July
Jorge Picado Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal picado@mat.uc.pt 28 June 5 July
Ando Razafindrakoto University of Stellenbosch, South Africa ando@sun.ac.za    
Pedro Resende Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal pmr@math.ist.utl.pt 28 June 5 July
Ingrid Rewitzky University of Stellenbosch, South Africa rewitzky@sun.ac.za    
John Robert Brussels, Belgium johnf.robert@gmail.com 28 June 6 July
Diana Rodelo Universidade do Algarve, Portugal drodelo@ualg.pt 28 June 4 July
Robert Rosebrugh Mount Allison University, Canada rrosebrugh@mta.ca 25 June 6 July
Luigi Santocanale Université de Provence, France luigi.santocanale@lif.univ-mrs.fr 28 June 5 July
Anneliese Schauerte University of Cape Town, South Africa anneliese.schauerte@uct.ac.za    
Mark Sioen Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium msioen@vub.ac.be 27 June 14? July
Manuela Sobral Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal sobral@mat.uc.pt 28 June 5 July
Lurdes Sousa Instituto Politécnico de Viseu, Portugal sousa@estv.ipv.pt 28 June 5 July
Sam Staton University of Cambridge, UK sam.staton@cl.cam.ac.uk 27 June 5 July
Richard Steiner University of Glasgow, UK r.steiner@maths.gla.ac.uk 27 June 6 July
Ross H. Street Macquarie University, Australia street@ics.mq.edu.au 27 June 6 July
Isar Stubbe Universiteit Antwerpen, Belgium isar.stubbe@ua.ac.be 27 June 4 July
Walter Tholen York University, Canada tholen@mathstat.yorku.ca 28 June 4 July
Fabio Trova Universiteit Leiden and Università di Padova, Netherlands and Italy fabio.trova@gmail.com 27 June 4 July
Tarmo Uustalu Institute of Cybernetics, Tallinn, Estonia tarmo@cs.ioc.ee 27 June 6 July
Tim Van der Linden Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal tvdlinde@vub.ac.be 27 June 5 July
Joost Vercruysse Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium jvercruy@vub.ac.be 28 June 11 July
Dominic Verity Macquarie University, Australia domv@ics.mq.edu.au 28 June 6 July
Enrico Vitale Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium enrico.vitale@uclouvain.be 27 June 5 July
Sanjay M Wagh Central India Research Institute, India waghsm.ngp@gmail.com 28 June 5 July
Robert F. C. Walters Università di Insubria, Italy robert.walters@uninsubria.it 28 June 5 July
Mark Weber Université Paris Diderot – Paris 7, France mark.weber@pps.jussieu.fr 28 June 5 July
Peter J. Witbooi University of the Western Cape, South Africa pwitbooi@uwc.ac.za    
Richard J. Wood Dalhousie University, Canada rjwood@mathstat.dal.ca 25 June 6 July
Joao Jose Xarez Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal xarez@ua.pt 28 June 5 July
Marek Zawadowski Uniwersytet Warszawski, Poland zawado@mimuw.edu.pl 27 June 5 July

(Last Updated: 26 June 2009)